AJRR Committees

AJRR Public Advisory Board

  • Margaret VanAmringe, MHS - Chair
  • John A. Canning Jr.
  • David G. Mekemson
  • Timothy M. Mojonnier
  • Richard Seiden, Esq.
  • Diana Stilwell

Staff Liaison

  • Lori Boukas


John Canning ForWebsite


     John A. Canning Jr.

     Private Equity Investor

     Madison Dearborn Partners





Richard Seiden ForWebsite


     Richard Seiden, Esq.


     Foley & Lardner, LLP





Diana Stilwell ForWebsite


     Diana Stilwell

     Shared Decision Making Solutions Consultant






AJRR Data Management Committee

  • Bryan D. Springer, MD - Chair
  • John W. Barrington, MD - Data Elements and Analysis Subcommittee (DEAS)
  • Antonia Chen, MD, MBA - Research Projects Subcommittee (RPS)
  • Kevin Fleming, MBA - Annual Report Subcommittee (ARS)
  • Blair Fraser - Annual Report Subcommittee (ARS)
  • Terence Gioe, MD - Chair - Annual Report Subcommittee
  • Brian R. Hallstrom, MD - Data Elements and Analysis Subcommittee (DEAS)
  • James I. Huddleston III, MD - Annual Report Subcommittee (ARS)
  • Richard L. Illgen II, MD - Chair - Research Projects Subcommittee (RPS)
  • Hilal Maradit-Kremers, MD - Research Projects Subcommittee (RPS)
  • Susan M. Odum, PhD - Data Elements and Analysis Subcommittee (DEAS)
  • Scott M. Sporer, MD - Chair - Data Elements and Analysis Subcommittee (DEAS)
  • Timothy Wright, PhD - Research Projects Subcommittee (RPS)

Staff Liaisons

  • Caryn D. Etkin, PhD, MPH
  • David G. Lewallen, MD

AJRR Finance and Compensation Committee

  • David E. Mino, MD, MBA - Chair
  • Yvonne Bokelman, MBA, FACHE
  • John A. Canning, Jr.
  • Michael R. Dayton, MD
  • Gregory B. Krivchenia II, MD
  • Kristen Murtos, MBA
  • Brian S. Parsley, MD

Staff Liaison

  • Jeffrey P. Knezovich, CAE

AJRR Regulatory Committee

  • David Halsey, MD
  • Robert L. Krebbs
  • David G. Lewallen, MD
  • David R. Mauerhan, MD
  • Brian S. Parsley, MD
  • Margaret VanAmringe, MHS

Staff Liaisons

  • Jeffrey P. Knezovich, CAE
  • Judi Buckalew, BSN, MPH
  • Robert M. Portman, JD

AJRR Commission

The AJRR Commission members are known only to the AJRR Board of Directors in order to ensure members’ independence and allow them to avoid undue outside influence pertaining to report content.

Past AJRR Board of Directors Chairs

  • Daniel J. Berry, MD, Mayo Clinic: 2015 - Present
  • William J. Maloney, MD, Stanford Hospital & Clinics: 2013-2014
  • David G. Lewallen, MD, Mayo Clinic: 2010-2012

The Register

June 2017

June Register 2017

Read Online


The Register

June 2017

June Register 2017

Read Online